Brnj w Shla!

Brnj+Fasolya+Gosht(Meat)

 If you ever get invited to a Kurdish dinner party or invited over for lunch at a Kurdish household, you’re guranteed Brnj w Shla. What is it? Well, Brnj is rice and Shla is sauce/stew/soup.. I don’t know what to call it really. Kurds eat it with everything! Kurdish rice, I think, is the most delicious rice in the world. We make it in so many diverse ways, mix it up with ingredients you’ve probably never heard of, it’s simply amazing.
Shla (Sauce/stew/soup) is served with Brnj(Rice). There are many types of Shla: Shlai fasolya(Beans),Shlai patata(Potato),Shlai spenakh(Spinach) and so on. Brnj w shla is the main dish for many Kurdish families, actually, for all Kurdish families.
In later posts, I will post the recipe and step for step instructions on how to make it. I promise, it’ll be worth it.

Bear with me!

Much love,
A.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. verdi says:

    This is like the best food you can ever eat. Plus youll never get tired of it !

    1. akurdishgirl says:

      I agree, it’s hands down the best food!

Leave a comment